Shortlist 2017

Chronic Oedema Nurse of the Year

  • Jane Wigg, Director, Lymphoedema Training Academy/ LymphVision
  • Lymphoedema Network Wales
  • Rebecca Elwell, Macmillan Lymphoedema ANP & Team Leader, Royal Stoke University Hospitals

Continence Nurse of the Year

  • Continence Promotion Service Team, Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust
  • Debra Ollerhead, Adult Continence Service Manager, Wirral Community NHS Foundation Trust
  • Halton and St Helen’s Paediatric Continence Team, Bridgewater NHS Foundation Trust

Dermatology Nurse of the Year

  • Eczema Education Programme Team, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Tanya Henshaw, Clinical Nurse Specialist Xeroderma Pigmentosum, St John’s Institute of Dermatology, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Gastrointestinal/IBD Nurse of the Year

  • David Armour, Lead Advanced Nurse IBD, Raigmore Hospital
  • Gayle Martin, IBD Nurse, Ulster Hospital, South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
  • Harriet Smith, Senior Nurse Endoscopist, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

Hepatology/Liver Nurse Award

  • Linda Porter, Hepatology CNS, Basildon and Thurrock University Hospital & Sarah Tarff, Clinical Liver Nurse Specialist, Basildon and Thurrock University Hospital
  • Michelle Clayton, Lecturer in Liver Care/ Clinical Liver Nurse Educator, University of Leeds & St James’ University
  • Tara Rees, Hepatology Specialist Nurse, Cardiff and Vale Health Board

Infection Prevention Nurse of the Year

  • Gary Cousins, Resident Experience Care Specialist, Four Seasons Health Care
  • Jane Lord, Infection Prevention and Control Nurse Specialist, Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Pat Cattini, Deputy Director/ Lead Nurse Infection Prevention, The Royal Marsden

Innovation Award

  • Cameron Murray, Senior Charge Nurse, Golden Jubilee National Hospital
  • Fiona Hamer, Matron, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust
  • Suzanne Ingram, Practice Nurse, Spectrum Community Health Team, HMP Full Sutton

Mental Health Nurse of the Year

  • Colin Sheeran, Dementia Lead Project Facilitator, Four Seasons Health Care
  • Linda Smith, Community Psychiatric Nurse, Harm Reduction Team, Spittal Street Centre – NHS Lothian
  • Nokuthula Ndimande, Modern Matron, Allen Ward, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Nurse of the Year

  • Erin Bolton, Bereavement Care Coordinator, Royal Blackburn Hospital
  • Joanne Strain, Head of Nursing, Four Seasons Health Care
  • Minija Joseph, Theatre Matron, King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Nutrition Nurse of the Year

  • Alana Irvine, Regional Manager, Four Seasons Health Care
  • Natalie Welsh, Nutrition Specialist Nurse, Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust
  • The Nutrition Nurse Team for Learning Disabilities, Birmingham Community Healthcare

Oncology Nurse of the Year

  • Charlotte Bloodworth, Lymphoma Clinical Nurse Specialist, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
  • Ian Ingledew, Consultant Nurse Oncology, Gloucestershire Oncology Centre, Cheltenham General Hospital
  • Louisa Jones & Aly Foyle, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust

Pressure Care Nurse of the Year

  • Deborah Gleeson, Lead Nurse Tissue Viability, Whiston Hospital, St Helen’s and Knowsley Trust
  • Glenn Smith, Tissue Viability and Nutrition Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist/ Patient Safety Lead, St Mary’s Hospital, Isle of Wight NHS Trust
  • Simon Littlefield, Practice Development Matron, Virgin Care, Farnham Community Hospital

Renal Home Therapies Nurse of the Year

  • Carole Robinson, Lead Nurse Primary Care, Spectrum Community Health’s team, HMP Full Sutton
  • Lesley Jones, Lead Nurse, Home Haemodialysis Team, University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire
  • Peritoneal Dialysis Team, Southend Hospital

Rising Star in IV Therapy

  • Carole Hallam, Assistant Director of Infection Prevention, Control Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust & Valya Weston, Lead Nurse Infection Control, St Helen and Knowsley NHS Trust & Helen Dunn, Lead Nurse Infection Control, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust
  • Roy Ventura & Chris O’Loughlin, IV Specialist Nurses, Aintree Hospital
  • The Procedure Team, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

Stoma Care Nurse of the Year

  • Christeen Smith, Senior Stoma Nurse Specialist, Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Edinburgh
  • Mary Quigley, Clinical Nurse Specialist Stoma Care, Galway University Hospital
  • Tracey Virgin-Elliston, Lead Nurse Specialist Stoma Care, The West Middlesex Hospital

Tissue Viability Nurse of the Year

  • Deborah Gleeson, Lead Nurse Tissue Viability, St Helen’s and Knowsley NHS Trust
  • Jacky Edwards, Nurse Consultant, Wythenshawe Hospital
  • Tissue Viability Leading Change (TVLC) Team: Karen Ousey, Leanne Atkin, Jeanette Milne, Val Henderson

Urology Nurse of the Year

  • Kenny Henderson, Community Urology Lead Nurse, Community Continence & Urology Service, Cheshire & Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Netty Kinsella, Uro-Oncology Nurse Consultant , The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
  • Teena Stafford, Urology Advance Nurse Practitioner, Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospital

Supported by: